Weber State University Board of Trustees May 20, 2020 – 9:30 am WSU Ogden Campus Online Forum – Zoom Meeting

Mr. Nolan Karras (Chair)

Ms. Kearston Cutrubus (Vice Chair) Mr. Bret Alexander Mr. Ben Ferney Ms. Karla Bergeson Mr. Marty Carpenter Mr. Clint Costley Ms. Amanda Covington Mr. Don Salazar Ms. Louenda Downs

Ms. Karen Fairbanks

Dr. Brad Mortensen, President

Dr. Betsy Mennell, Vice President for University Advancement Ms. Adrienne Andrews, Assistant Vice President of Diversity & Chief Diversity O Mr. Rich Hill, General Counsel Ms. Stephanie Hollist, Deputy General Counsel

Ms. Amy Huntington, Chair, SAC / Program Director, Wildcat Scholars

Dr. Ed Hahn, Proxy for Chair, Faculty Senate / Associate Professor and Head of Collections,

Stewart Library

Mr. John Kowalewski, Executive Director, Marketing and Communications

Ms. Sherri Cox, Secretary to the Board

- Mr. Steven Richardson, Director of Strategic Initiatives
- Mr. Luke Jenkins, Vice-chair, SAC / Senior Network Engineer
- Dr. Wendy Holliday, Dean of the Library
- Dr. Carl Porter, Executive Director, Academic Support Centers and Programs
- Dr. Prasanna Reddy, Director, Learning Support and Supplemental Instruction
- Dr. Stephanie Wolfe, Associate Professor/Political Science
- Mr. Bryce Barker, Director of Internal Audit
- Mr. Mark Ashby, IT Support Professional II
- Ms. Jesselie Anderson, Regent, Utah State Board of Regents

<u>:</u>

Ms. Betty Sawyer

Mr. Jeremy Shinoda

No members of the press were present

	I.	The meeting of the Board of Trustees convened at 9:30 a.m. via Zoom digital platform.
Welcome	II.	Chair, Mr. Nolan Karras welcomed those in attendance.
Recognition of Outgoing & Installation of Incoming Trustee/ WSUSA President	III.	Mr. Bret Alexander, outgoing Trustee and WSUSA President, was awarded (virtually) a presidential citation plaque for service as a Board of Trustee, and given a few moments to speak. Mr. Ben Ferney, incoming Trustee and WSUSA President, was then sworn in and installed as a new Trustee by Board of Trustees secretary, Ms. Sherri Cox.
Approval of Meeting Minutes (April 15, 2020)	IV.	Upon a motion from Ms. Amanda Covington, with a second by Ms. Louenda Downs, the Board of Trustees unanimously approved the meeting minutes from April 15, 2020.
2020-21 Proposed Meeting Schedule	V.	A proposed 2020-21 meeting schedule for the Board of A propose6 (1)Tj (5)Tj

Presentation: (Dr. Carl Porter and Dr. Prasanna Reddy)

Faculty Presentation: (Dr. Stephanie Wolfe Faculty len**Pers**entation: Dr. Wendy Holliday)

> COVID-19 Update (President Brad Mortensen)

By-law Review Timeframe

WSUSA Report

Events Calendar for FY21	XII.	An events calendar with important dates for FY21 was included in the agenda packet for reference.	
Personnel & Academic Policy Committee	XIII.	Ms. Karla Bergeson, chair of the Personnel and Academic Policy Committee, reported on the following action items for business:	
Interim Dean – Lindquist College of Arts & Humanities		1. The Telitha E. Lindquist College of Arts & Humanities dean search is currently taking place. Dr. Amanda Sowerby has been proposed as interim dean.	
	Upon a motion to appoint Dr. Amanda Sowerby as interim dean for the Telitha E. Lindquist College of Arts & Humanities, made by Ms. Karla Bergeson, with a second by Ms. Kearston Cutrubus,c71.15 Td[th)2 (e1 (o)2 (lle)6		

PPM Changes (8-11, 11-1, 3-26)

New Programs

Emphasis Name Change