## Minutes PRESIDENTÕS COUNCIL March 9, 2016

PRESENT: President Chuck Wight Vice President Norm Tarbox Vice President Jan Winni**fd** Vice President Bret Ellis Vice President Brad Mortensen (via phone) Eric Amsel (for Madonne Miner) Gary Johnson Adrienne Andrews Shane Farver

Minutes Consent Calendar	1. 2. 3.	The meeting convened ata8m. PresidentÕGouncilmembers approvedeb. 24 2016, meeting minutes withinor changes. The PresidentÕs Council approved the following Consent Calendar item
(Chair Appointment)s		<ul> <li>¥ Susan Thornock, School of Nursing 3-year term beginning July 1, 2016</li> <li>¥ Kraig Chugg, Health Sciences 3-year term beginning July 1, 2016</li> <li>¥ Bill Robertson, Emergency Care &amp; Rescu 3-year term beginning July 1, 2016</li> <li>¥ Matt Nicholaou,Medical Lab Sciences 3-year term beginning July 1, 2016</li> <li>¥ Brandon Koford, Economics 3-year term beginning July 1, 2016</li> <li>¥ Thom Kuehls, Political Science &amp; Philos. 3-year termbeginning July 1, 2016</li> <li>¥ Craig BergesonForeign Languages 3-year term beginning July 1, 2016</li> <li>¥ George Comber, Engineering Technology 3-year term beginning July 1, 2016</li> </ul>
(Phased Retirement)		<ul> <li>¥ Laura Anderson, School of Computing Beginning Jan. 1, 2017</li> </ul>