

Thursday, November 29, 2018

2 pm, M3.2 .13 Td [(2 43.287/152/1685\$8ATU/mi@istration (EUS)\$ vod Title a(d) Tj -0.002 Tc -0.004 Tw 0.283 0 Td [(t)-6.6 (l

Program Changes Business Administration (BS), Human Resources Emphasis David Read

Program Changes Marketing (BSD) avid Read

Economics

New Program Economics and Legal Studies and on Koford New Program International Economics Brandon Koford New Program Quantitative Economics Brandon Koford Management Information Sys & Supply Chain Program Changes Supply Chain Management (33.36) Fawett

Science

New Course CHEM - 4150- Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopyrry Lloyd New Course CHEM - 4630- Materials Chemistry Brandon Burnett Program Changes Chemistry Minor Michelle Paustenbaugh

Arts & Humanities Foreign Lanugage

Course Deletion - 4340- Foreign Language Acquisition and Teaching for Proficiently thews

Course Revision FL - 4400- Methods for Teaching Languages Mathews

Program Changes French Teaching (BATom Mathews Program Changes French Teaching Mintom Mathews

Program Changes German Teaching (BA) Tom Mathews

Program Changes German Teaching Minor Tom Mathews

Program Changes Spanish Teaching (BA) Tom Mathews

Program Changes Spanish Teaching Minor Tom Mathews

Social & Behavioral Science

Program Changes Philosophy BA

Program Changes Philosophy Minor Bob Fudge

Neuroscience

- 2) Discontinuance of Criminal Justice concentration in Forensic Science (BS) Marek Matyjasik, Vice Chair
- 3) University Police Update Dane LeBlanc WSU Chief of Police
 - a) Animal Policy
 - b) Safety on Campus
- 4) Graduate Council PPM 11-1, IV, 1 Valerie Herzog, Graduate Council Chair
- Discussion of CRAO <u>Change in Senate Composition</u> Amy Stegen, CRAO Chair
 Current Language PPM 1-13 CII. 3. (Constitution)

Section 3. Membership

The Faculty Senate shall consist of designated administrative members, elected members of the general faculty and appointed student members chosen in ratios proportionate to the number of members in each organizational unit as hereinafter provided in the Bylaws. The number of elected members shall be determined by maintaining not less than a one (1) to three (3) ratio between administrative and faculty members. The total number of administrative and faculty members shall not exceed 52.

- 6) Legislative Task Force & Report to UT Legislature Marek Matyjasik, Vice Chair
- 7) Academic Affairs Goals and Program Responsibilities Provost Madonne Miner
- 8) <u>Department Name Change</u>, Parsons Construction Management Technology to Parson Construction & Building Sciences Department Madonne Miner, Provost
- 9) Department and Org Change Curriculog Approvals Patti Glover
- 10) Developmental Math 4 credit payment Marek Matyjasik, Vice Chair
- 11) Ombuds Position Marek Matyjasik, Vice Chair
- 12) Other Items

Next Faculty Senate Meeting: Thursday, December 6, 2018, 3pm, Smith Lecture Hall, WB206-207 Next Executive Committee Meeting: Thursday, January 10, 2019, 2pm, MA211K