Blair Newbold
Tanya Nolan
Yas Simonian
Brian Stecklein
Norm Tarbox

## **FACULTY SENATE MINUTES**

March 17, 2022

MEMBERS - Alphabetically

Clinton Amos

Jennifer Anderson

Aaron Ashley

Andrea Baltazar

Laine Berghout

**Dustin Birch** 

Rebecka Brasso

Hannah Brooks

Amy Buckway

**Christy Call** 

Kenton Cummins

Rebekah Cumpsty

Maren Dawson - Absent

Mark Denniston- S '22 Sarah Hermann

C. Ryan Dunn

Andrea Easter-Pilcher

Ben Ferney

David Ferro

Jason Francis

Kennedy Jones

JoEllen Jonsson

Ravi Krovi

Cully Long

**Brad Mortensen** 

Cory Moss

Matt Mouritsen

Deborah Uman Hugo Valle - Absent Barb Wachocki Kris Williams Joshua Winegar

- 1) Roll Call

- Acknowledge Jacob Watts service to Senate
   Approval of minutes from <u>February 10, 2022</u> meeting as circulated
   Curriculum John Cavitt (see bottom of page)
   Curriculog <u>Justifications</u>

MOTION: To support a permanent Senate Assessment Committee and to send this proposal to

CRAO as a charge to craft a change to the PPM by Barb Wachocki.

SECOND: Bridget Hilbig

**OUTCOME:** Unanimous approval

10) Organizational Change - Graduate Studies in Education PPT- Kristin Hadley

An overview of the current and proposed structure of graduate programs in Education was given. The new structure makes it easier for new graduate programs to be added that are not Teacher Education programs. The program will have a director and administrative assistant, Faculty will be drawn from within the college. Currently the program director has a 4 credit release and a 10 month contract, the final details of the credit release and contract are currently being determined.

MOTION: To approve the Graduate Studies in Education proposal by Aaron Ashley

SECOND: Dianna Huxhold

OUTCOME: One abstention, all else yes, motion passes

- 11) Program Name Changes Laine Berghout
  - a) Psychological Science (BIS)
  - b) Psychological Science Minor

MOTION: To approve name changes to reflect the department name by Clinton Amos

SECOND: Eric Gibbons

**OUTCOME:** Unanimous approval

12) New Executive Committee Members -- will be amended to reflect Laine's replacement.

| <u>Name</u> | College                    | <u>Department</u> |
|-------------|----------------------------|-------------------|
| Ridge, Ryan | College of Arts Humanities | English           |

Gibbons, Eric College of Eng Appld Sci Tech