

FACULTY SENATE MINUTES

MEMBERS - Alphabetically

Jude Agboada **Clinton Amos** Jennifer Anderson Aaron Ashley Kendal Beazer Amy Buckway Andrea Baltazar Ryan Cain Christy Call Heather Chapman Michele Culumber Rebekah Cumpsty Andrea Easter-Pilcher David Ferro Jason Francis Deana Froerer Conrad Gabler Doris Geide-Stevenson Afshin Ghoreishi – sub. Eric Gibbons Youn Soo GoldsteinCully Long Brad Mortensen - Excused Cory Moss John Mull Marjukka Ollilainen Jazmyne Olson – Student Rep Christie O'Neil Matt Paulson Brett Perozzi – Excused

Ciay Rasinussen
Julie Rich
Ryan Ridge
Yas Simonian
Brian Stecklein - Excused
Norm Sepatem bek blsg n2022
Deborah Uman
Hugo Valle
Barb Wachocki
Kurt Ward
Kris Williams
Stacie Wing-Gaia
David Yoder
Alyssa Zimmerman – Student R
Absent

Administrative Associate: Parliamentarian: Gary Johnson

Guests: Sarah Hermann Grace Zhang Cade Mansfield

to the Faculty Governance council. Charge 6, AAEO provided data to track demographic data on applications. Charge 7 – recommendation to follow RSPG example of changes to forms. Charge 8 – met with EDI for review of ARCC documents.

Discussion on if ARCC is not the place for IT to engage faculty with IT initiatives, where or how should IT engage faculty? It was felt that question should be answered by IT and not ARCC. The recommendation from EC is to prioritize IT committees and attend accordingly. Shawn Broderick volunteered to serve as a liaison and will receive minutes from CTC Board Committee. Matt Poulson from EAST volunteered to assist and will contact the chair of ARCC.

Historically the committee has represented Faculty interest to IT and is not the expertise that is required. Faculty experts are on other committees that are not listed in ARCC. Historically, the chair does spend a lot of time going to meetings and other members attend meetings. The committee then gathers to discuss issues. Feeling that ARCC has historically been more than an allocation of resources committee. Response: Understood but not as feasible and previous chair did not communicate this responsibility. Committee invites were unexpected but committee members are being sent to attend meetings. These were recommendations to improve the process. Annual report requested the Senate to offe6 (o)10>at tt5 (e i) (ee)11.3 n[.5 ()0.5 (m0.5 (v)8.9 (e t5Eo)-6.6 (endt)4.3 (c5(ee)11.3 n[.5 ()0.5 (m0.5 (v)8 Primarily to establish a deadline for non-substantive proposals. Deadline is end of February. Changed some procedural language: Substantive program changes which pass the Curriculum Committee, no later than the January meeting and pass Faculty Senate no later than the February meeting will become active in the next Academic year. Non-substantive approved by the University Curriculum chair by the end February will become active in the next academic year.

Motion to approve modifying programs and courses in the catalog: Christie O'Neal Second: Rebekah Cumpsty Outcome: Unanimous approval

8. Approve <u>C mk wittee Charges</u>

_____ since April (highlighted in yellow)

Motion to approve Committee Charges: Barb Wachocki Second: Christie O'Neil Outcome: Unanimous approval

10. Other Items

Technology Access issue –Please contact Bret Ellis directly anytime an access issue is reported. Error is caused when the system is hacked and is denying access to other users.

Search for replacement of Administrative Assistant is ongoing but is making progress.

Motion to Adjourn: Christie O'Neil Second: Amy Buckway Outcome Unanimous approval

Meeting adjourned at 4:01 PM